Busy Week for Cinderella

It’s been quite a week for the Charleston Cinderella Project.

On Monday evening, I was invited to attend a meeting with some fabulous ladies who work for Enterprise at Liberty Tap Room in Mount Pleasant. It was a great opportunity for me to tell the ladies more about the project and how they could help. It was quite successful with many people bringing donations to the event and many ladies emailing me after to inquiry about volunteering.

On Tuesday, I went to my weekly Rotary Meeting with the Historic Rotary Club of Charleston, where fellow rotarian Leslie Fellabom, with Southwind Commercial Real Estate, donated dresses and wonderful cosmetics for our good bags. Take a look at the more than 140 items:

Image

On Wednesday, after having lunch with super-involved committee member Ashley Vaughan to figure out what else needed to be done on this event, I picked up from our West Ashley drop off site, the Brinkley Law Firm. I was happy to see donations of both dresses and shoes!

On Thursday, I opened up this month’s issue of SKIRT! and saw that we were not only on their calendar, but also under the LOCAL LOVES section. Check out the posting below with picture of us in Skirt!

Image

On Thursday evening, Meredith, Chris, and Michelle volunteered to come to Channel 4 ABC local news. The Cinderella Project was featured on the Volunteer Spotlight, made possible through TUW. I had the opportunity to meet Victoria Hansen when she interviewed me about the upcoming project. She is just the sweetest. We had over a dozen calls from people interested in volunteering.

Then, on Friday, after picking up from our Daniel Island drop off locations, I met with a contributor with the Post and Courier who is writing a story to be in this upcoming week’s Post & Courier’s MOXIE.

So, it’s been busy to say the least. I’m still searching for volunteers and donations. Please email me at CinderellaProjectCharleston@gmail.com if you want to help.

Leave a Reply

